UIC Liautaud Academic Open House 11/03

On Wednesday, November 3rd, the UIC Liautaud Graduate School of Business hosted an Academic Open House.  Faculty from each academic department provided a brief overview of the elective courses that were being offered for the Spring 2011 term as well as provided some compelling reasons for pursuing a concentration in their field.  

Students spent time before and after the presentations asking questions of the professors to find out more about what to register for next term!


If you weren’t able to attend, but still want some information, feel free to reach out ot he faculty in attendance:

o   Christopher Barlow, Managerial Studies (spoke about an MBA in Management and Management elective courses): barlowc@uic.edu

o   Shelley Brickson, Managerial Studies (spoke about the Negotiations and Leading for Impact courses): brickson@uic.edu

o   Joseph Cherian, Managerial Studies (spoke about an MBA in Marketing and Marketing elective courses): cherian@uic.edu

o   Rod Shrader, Managerial Studies (spoke about an MBA in Entrepreneurship and Entrepreneurship elective courses): rshrader@uic.edu

o   Sandra Wayne, Managerial Studies (spoke about the Management elective courses): sjwayne@uic.edu

o   Dale Rosenthal, Finance (spoke about an MBA in Finance and and Finance elective courses): daler@uic.edu

o   Michael Kirschenheiter, Accounting (spoke about and MBA in Accounting and  Accounting elective courses): mkirsche@uic.edu

o   Ranganathan Chandrasekaran, IDS (spoke about the MBA in Management Information Systems concentration as well as the MS MIS degree and MIS elective courses): ranga@uic.edu

Other faculty attended the open house as well and spoke to students about courses offered in their departments:

o   Al Page, Managerial Studies: alp3@uic.edu

o   Arkalgud Ramaprasad, IDS: Prasad@uic.edu

o   John Sparks, IDS: jspark4@uic.edu